Term Dates

Cheder Start Times

The Cheder meets on Sundays from 10.00 am to 12.30 pm at:

The Wimbledon Synagogue

1 Queensmere Road (junction with Parkside)

Wimbledon SW19 5QD

 

Sukkot term

11 September–11 December 2016

Half term: 23 and 30 October

(6 weeks/ 6 weeks)

Rosh Hashanah: 3-4 October (Monday-Tuesday)
Kol Nidrei: 11 October (Tuesday) / Yom Kippur: 12 October (Wednesday)
Sukkot: 17-18 October (Monday-Tuesday)
Simchat Torah: 25 October (Tuesday)
Chanukah: 24 -1 January

 

Purim term

8 January- 26 March 2017

Half term: 12 & 19 February

(5 weeks / 5 weeks)

Tu B’Shevat: 11 February (Saturday)
Purim: 12 March (Sunday)
Daylight Savings: 26 March (Sunday)

Shavuot term

23 April – 2 July 2017

Half term: 28 May & 4 June

(5 weeks/ 4 weeks)

Passover: 11–18 April
Bank Holiday: 1 May (Sunday)
Lag B’Omer: 14 May (Sunday)
Shavuot: 31 May (Wednesday)

/ / / /